goodbye milenyo, welcome neneng

October 3, 2006

it’s a known fact – nature doesn’t fight fair. a week after milenyo passed through manila on the island of luzon, tropical storm neneng threatens to follow through with another, possibly devastating blow to the residents of the island. 

according to what i’ve read, and the pictures i’ve seen, it appears as though neneng will hit the north part of the island around the 6th or 7th of october. it is also reported that many residents in this area still do not have electricity or a safe drinking water supply. hopefully efforts will be concentrated around this area when the weekend hits to minimize the effects of this second storm. 

we may experience some bad weather in manila, but the hardest hit areas will be north of where i am. since i’m not familiar with this kind of weather, i’m not sure if planes will be grounded, but if they are, my return trip will be delayed. 

i’ve been working a lot lately, and have been having difficulty connecting to the internet in my hotel room, so i haven’t been posting much lately. i’ll see if i can write a little more about what i’ve been up to in the coming days.

9 Responses to “goodbye milenyo, welcome neneng”

  1. Out looking for ideas on a candle blog and found this site. I’m fresh out of creativity and needed new thoughts on themes, colors, etc. I have some new ideas now, thanks.

  2. Great blog please come and check my blog out.

  3. great blog come check out my blog

  4. Honesty, I do apreciate and agree with your opinion.
    Let me know wha’s your comment about my forex solution, how to generate profit safety through forex market. Even without using charting indicator, it’s so simple but powerfull strategy, http://www.forexkiller.com/?refid=808093

  5. Cindy said

    Hi,
    your blog is amazing. I have to visit it again.

  6. jonna said

    Personally, I dont understand how people dont get this…Anyway.
    Jonna

  7. Personally, I dont understand how people dont get this but thats another story

  8. james said

    That makes me so happy to hear!!! Good luck

  9. blogger said

    Well, OK! This looks great, Gary!

    I am very new to blogs, having used them just a couple of times with students who were already accustomed to writing in them.

    But I am excited at the possibility that this medium could help us share lessons, ideas, and materials after MyGateway goes down.

    Let’s hear from others.

    Jane

Leave a Reply

